You may be asked to leave a review on a completed transaction with another user on Kijiji. Reviews consist of a 1-5-star rating and selected reasons why you’ve chosen that review. When submitting a review, your review, user name, profile photo (if available), and the category of the seller’s listing will be made public.
User reviews should be left in good faith that both you and the other user are depicting your interaction fairly. When leaving a review on another user’s account, the review should:
- be truthful to what happened between you and the other user
- not be left in an attempt to harass or abuse another user
- not be in left in an attempt to manipulate or mislead other users
We reserve the right to remove reviews which violate our policies or guidelines.
To ensure the integrity of the review system, users are not able to edit or remove reviews on their own profile or someone else’s. Kijiji will also not mediate review-related disputes. User reviews reflect the opinions of individual Kijiji users and do not reflect the opinion of Kijiji.
Note: Leaving reviews is currently only available for non-business users in the Buy & Sell category. When messaging users about ads in other categories, you will be able to see their reviews (if they have any), but you will not be able to leave a review. For more information on how to leave reviews and see your own, read our User Reviews article.
Updated on 08/27/2020 All reviews left prior to the updated policy will remain live on the site and will be unaffected by the changes.