How Do I Report a Reply or Block a User?


If another member is being impolite or otherwise inappropriate, you can block them from sending you any further messages. Blocking a user will prevent them from replying to any of your messages or listings. Similarly, you will not be able to reply to their listings or messages. Once blocked, you will be able to unblock them using the same button until the conversation is deleted or expires. If the messages are gone, then the block is permanent.

 

Blocking a user

On desktop:

1Open "My Messages".
2Click on the conversation with the member you want to block.
3Click "Block" under their name.
 


On the App:
You can block a user via chat or via the user profile:

Chat: 

1Open the app and tap "chat".
2Find the conversation with the member you want to block and click on the three dots to the right of the conversation.
3The options to “Block” and “Delete” should appear. Tap “Block User.”

 
 

User Profile: 

1Open the user profile.
2Tap “Block user”.
3A pop up window will appear asking you to confirm you wish to block the user, tap “Block”.

 

Suspicious Messages

Should you receive a suspicious reply that appears to be fraudulent, please report the sender’s email address and any other related information to our customer service team.

If you accidentally report a reply, don't worry! We won't take action unless the reply goes against our policies.